Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church Appoints 15 Bishops

Written by  Published in Governance Tuesday, 18 July 2017 05:09
The Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church has appointed 15 new bishops to serve in various zones across the country.
Their appointments took place yesterday at the Holy Trinity Cathedral in the presence of Abune Mathias, Patriarch of the Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church.
Speaking on the occasion, the Patriarch urged the new bishops to fulfill their responsibilities in building ethical generation.
The 15 bishop are:
Abba Yohannes – Bishop Yisak
Abba Haile Michael – Bishop Michael
3, Abba Wolde-Medhin – Bishop Zena Markos
Abba Woldehana – Bishop Thomas
Abba Henock – Bishop Hiryakos
Abba Zedengel –Bishop Melchizedek,
Abba Berhane-Meskel Tedal – Bishop Diornisios
Abba Gebrehiwot – Bishop Natnael
Abba Gebre-Egziabher –Bishop Merha Christos
Abba Samuel – Bishop Ermias
Abba Philipos – Bishop Philipos
Abba Berhane-Meskel – Bishop Barnabas
Abba Zera-Dawit – Bishop Petros
Dr. Abba Hailemariam – Bishop Aregawi
Abba Tekle-Haimanot – Bishop Raphael
Last modified on Tuesday, 18 July 2017 05:12

Photo Gallery

İstanbul Ayasofya CamiŞanlıurfa BalıklıgölKonya MevlânâBursa Suuçtu ŞelalesiAnkara Eski T.B.M.M.